The Human Resources Management and Administration Department is a service department with the responsibility of advising the Rector on all matters pertaining to Human Resources and Administration.

The HR and Administration department strives to ensure that TICD Management and employees view the HR office as a vital hub where they will find support and resources to help them achieve success in their performance towards attainment of Institute Strategic Plan.


To provide expertise, services, and support on human resources management and administrative matters to the Institute.

  1. Coordinate implementation of Public Service Management Policy and other Acts pertaining to administration and management of Public Service;
  2. Coordinate provision of Employee relations and welfare including health, safety, sports and cultural;
  3. Provide registry, office and records management services;
  4. Coordinate security, cleanness and ground maintenance, real estates and transport services;
  5. Provide general custodian services including maintenance of office equipments and buildings;
  6. Coordinate implementation of diversity issues including gender, disability, HIV/AIDS in the Institute;
  7. Facilitate Human Resources Training and Development (career, professional, skills enhancement) for the Institute;
  8. Supervise Human Resources Planning to determine supply and demand needs for professions in the Institute;
  9. Administer salary and advise on payroll management;
    1. Supervise the implementation of Open Performance Review and Appraisal System (OPRAS);
  10. Coordinate provision of employees benefits (pension, allowances, etc) and entitlements;
  11. Coordinate complaints and grievances handling;


1. Kelvin John Ndugu Ag. Human Resource Manager
2. Abubakari Ahmad Juma Human Resource Officer
3. Innocent Eliudi Kifumu Record management Assistant
4. Elizabeth Dastani Misigaro Record management Assistant
5. Zaituni Haruni Kweka Office Management Secretary
6. Salome Ngombezi Katikaza Office Management Secretary
7. Georgina Henry Bisibe Personal Secretary I
8. Zacharia Naftali Mbwambo Senior Artisan
9. Benard Asumile Kashililika Driver
10. Julius Joseph Shega Driver
11. Said Hassan Sanga Driver
12. Mbebe Richard Yessaya Driver